Click here for  I​ndividual 30 hour courses
    
Texas Real Estate Salesperson
Apprentice Education (SAE) - First Renewal






New as of January 1, 2016
Licensed Sales Agents who applied on or after September 1, 2012 must show evidence of having completed a minimum of 90 hours in qualifying real estate education and 4 hours in Legal Update I and 4 hours in Legal Update II prior to the first two year license term, for a total of 278 hours by the end of the second year of licensure. See the appropriate text and chart on the Sales Agent Apprentice Education (SAE) requirements page

SAE 98 Hour Package            Credit Hour: 98       Price: $385     $269*

Included Courses
  •    Texas Real Estate Law (PDF with Quizzes)
  •   TX Marketing I: Building A Real Estate Practice (PDF with Quizzes)
  •   TX Marketing II: Negotiation Techniques (PDF with Quizzes)
  •    TREC Legal Update I &  II 2016-2017 






















                                                       


*What if I already have ​Legal I & II Update? 

SAE 90 Hour Package Credit Hour: 90 Price: $349      $262
Enter email address above and click Get Promo Code

Included Courses

SAE Individual courses
  • Texas Real Estate Law (PDF with Quizzes)
  • TX Marketing I: Building A Real Estate Practice (PDF with Quizzes)
  • TX Marketing II: Negotiation Techniques (PDF with Quizzes)
  • TREC Legal Update II 2016-2017 (PDF)
  • TREC Legal Update I 2016-2017 (PDF)


SAE (Sales Agent Apprentice Education)

TREC SAE requirements 
https://www.trec.texas.gov/renew-license/real-estate-sales-agent


Licensed Sales Agents who applied on or after September 1, 2012 must show evidence of having completed a minimum of 90 hours in qualifying real estate education and 4 hours in Legal Update I and 4 hours in Legal Update II prior to the first two year license term, for a total of 278 hours by the end of the second year of licensure.

Back to top


COURSE FEATURES

  • A secure, reliable and accurate learning experience
  • PDF is Entirely self paced
  • Can be read offline anywhere - anytime
  • Just login to take quizzes
  • View PDF on desktop, laptop, tablet,  iphone or Ipad.
  • Student may take a portion of the course, Bookmark it and resume the class later. 
  • Course final exams must be proctored



Back to top








Home98 Hr SAEPDF FormatMCETREC RequirFAQsExamSteps Contact  

Texas Real Estate
 License Courses Online
98 Hour Online SAE Courses including classes  Legal I & II Update 
Texas Real Estate License School 60 Hour SAE Classes $256
____
Important Note to SAE students: 

$200 FINE IF YOU DON'T FINISH & SUBMIT YOUR HOURS 10 DAYS PRIOR TO LICENSE EXPIRATION!


Renewal must be completed online at:
http://www.trec.state.tx.us

  •   If you are subject to SAE you are required to complete the education requirement even if you are renewing on an inactive status. Renewals without education for this type of license will be rejected. Both SAE and fingerprinting should be completed at least 10 days prior to the license expiration date. Fingerprinting is not required for a timely renewed inactive license if you are subject to SAE. 

  •   Salespersons under SAE must submit their education hours to TREC at least 14 days in advance of renewing their license online
-------------------------------------------------------------

*Always check your transcript with the Texas Real Estate Commission to make sure that you are not duplicating a course that you have previously taken for real estate credit 

​Sales Agent Apprentice Education
New requirements as of Jan 1, 2016

  Licensed Sales Agents who applied on or after September 1, 2012 must show evidence of having completed a minimum of 90 hours in qualifying real estate education and 4 hours in Legal Update I and 4 hours in Legal Update II prior to the first two year license term, for a total of 278 hours by the end of the second year of licensure. 

  See the appropriate text and chart on the Sales Agent Apprentice Education (SAE) requirements page.


100% Self Paced! Not a timed, online course. Finish quickly!
Download, read Offline,
Anytime Anywhere

New: TREC 3 day waiting period rule

  • A student must wait 3 days after enrollment before submitting their course completion certificates to TREC.
  • Be aware of this rule if you are cutting it close on your end of the month renewal. (See info regarding $200 late filing fine below
​Click here for more information

​You must submit your hours at least 10 days prior to the date you wish to renew online.

 COMPLETE YOUR SAE IN AS LITTLE AS 10 DAYS! 

*Our courses are in 100% Self Paced PDF Format!
Beware of "Online" timed courses where you have to sit in front of the computer, on the Internet for 98 hours
Access to Counselors & Instructors

Never go it alone.
Get help from our trusted & experienced  counselors and instructors during your courses!
Limited time promo
30% off
$385    $269

Use Promo Code sun30

​---------
SALESPERSON APPRENTICE EDUCATION

Complete your Texas real estate continuing education requirements. Our courses are designed to help you fulfill your CE credits for your Texas real estate license renewal. 360training.com is offers you the convenience of studying at your own pace in any location with Internet connection. 

Our Texas real estate MCE and SAE online courses meet the requirements of the Texas Real Estate Commission. Prior to September 1, 2012, some salespersons under the Salesperson Annual Education (SAE) requirements were to complete courses on an annual basis. 

On September 1, 2012 and after, salespersons will be required to complete their education renewal requirements during the two year license term. All active and inactive salespersons, who are under the Salesperson Apprentice Education (SAE) requirement, must show evidence of having completed a minimum of 90 hours in core real estate education during the two year license term, so that a total of 270 classroom hours have been completed by the end of the second year of licensure. 

Evidence of successful course completion must be posted to the TREC computer system prior to the online renewal process or the license will expire. Evidence of course completion cannot be submitted during the online renewal process. You must submit your hours at least 10 days prior to the date you wish to renew online. Renewal must be completed online at http://www.trec.texas.gov


​Meet Qualifying Education Requirements

  • All active and inactive sales agents, who are under the Sales Agent Apprentice Education (SAE) requirement, must show evidence of having completed a minimum of 90 hours in qualifying real estate education and 4 hours in Legal Update I and 4 hours in Legal Update II prior to the first two year license term, for a total of 278 hours by the end of the second year of licensure. 
  • Evidence of successful course completion must be posted to the TREC computer system prior to the online renewal process or the license will expire. 
  • Evidence of course completion cannot be submitted during the online renewal process. 
  • You may use the SAE Cover Sheet, and
  • You must submit your hours at least 10 days prior to the date you wish to renew online. 
  • Course completion certificates may be emailed to information@trec.texas.gov, or faxed to TREC's Education Section at (512) 936-3863. Please allow 10 business days for processing.


Back to top​
TREC 3 day rule

Please note, TREC will not accept your certificate of completion for this course unless 3 days have elapsed since the date/time you started the course. Your participation in this course must not exceed 12 hours per day. Example: If you started the course on March 2 at 11:00AM, then the soonest you could take the final exam would be March 4 at 6:00AM (3 days at 12 hours per day). Please note you are not required to work on the courses 12 hours per day, but this is the maximum amount of time per day. Starting and completing more than one qualifying course within the same 3 days does not comply with Commission rules. TREC cannot award credit for courses and certificates that are not in compliance. Please ensure you have met these requirements BEFORE attempting the final exam.
Note: New proctoring rules began September 1st! 
Questions
877-250-4435
Ask for Frank or Mike
TREC Guideline Update regarding PROCTORING of course exams.

New guidelines now require students of this course to have their exams proctored (after August 31st), and you have the right to request a criminal history evaluation (where applicable) before enrolling in the courses or applying for a license. 

Under the new rules, you will be required to find an eligible Proctor and give the exam in his/her presence to qualify for a completion certificate. The following are acceptable third party proctors:

  (A) employees at official testing or learning/tutoring centers;
  (B) librarians at a school, university, or public library;
  (C) college or university administrators, faculty, or academic advisors;
  (D) clergy who are affiliated with a specific temple, synagogue, mosque, or church; and
  (E) educational officers of a military installation or correctional facility.
SAE courses can be completed in as little as 9 days (see TREC 3 day rule)

Additionally, you may request a criminal history evaluation before enrolling in courses or applying for a real estate license, as set out in Texas Occupations Code §53.025 and TREC Rule 541.1. If you have any criminal offenses, unpaid judgments, had disciplinary action taken against a professional or occupational license, or have performed an unlicensed activity, TREC requires you to consider submitting a completed Moral Character Determination Form before applying for a license.
https://www.trec.texas.gov/agency-information/rules-and-laws/trec-rules

Back to top
$128
$128
$128
$25
$25
98 Hour SAE Classes $385 $269*
All courses are offered through 360training.com, Inc.
Continuing Education Provider # 0238
Qualifying (Prelicense and SAE) Provider # 0591